Welcome to BCS Northampton Website

The Northampton branch membership has grown steadily from our start in 2004 and we now have over 980 members, mainly from Northampton, Milton Keynes and the surrounding areas. Our aim is to hold 5 committee meetings a year, with 4 or 5 events covering a variety of areas to provide interest for as many of our members as we can. Look at our forthcoming events page to obtain the details of our events planned for the 2014/15 season. Our AGM is held in September where we announce the winners of the Student Prizes and where you as a member are able to both stand as a committee member and vote for your choice of representative.

This years Students Prize winners are:

Winner of BCS The Chartered Institute for IT - Best Computing 1stYear Award

  • Kaden Talbot - BSc Computing

  • Winner of BCS The Chartered Institute for IT Best Computing Student Performance Prize

  • Oloruntobi Abimbola AYILARA - BSc Computing (Software Engineering)

  • Winner of the HM Government Communication Centre (HMGCC) Best Dissertation Prize

  • Elliot Clarke - BSc Computing

  • Winner of the Best Group Project Prize from HM Government Communication Centre (HMGCC)

  • Matthew Muirhead
  • Joshua Challand
  • Julius Prakelis
  • Ellener Kitching
  • Jason Cripps
  • Tony Eeardley
  • Best Barclaycard Business Related Dissertation

  • Shane Donnelly - BSc Computing

  • 2017 Student Awards and Prize Giving

    BCS Northampton Events Page

    NOTE: All our events are open to members and none members, no registration is required unless otherwise stated.

    Contact the Branch

    Email: HQ Contacts

    Phone: 01793 417 478

    Post: BCS Headquarters First Floor, Members Groups Department, Block D North Star House, North Star Avenue ,Swindon, UK, SN2 1FA

    Northampton @ BCS HQ

    The University Of Northampton Web Site and Directions