Welcome to BCS Northampton Website

The Northampton branch membership has grown steadily from our start in 2004 and we now have over 980 members, mainly from Northampton, Milton Keynes and the surrounding areas. Our aim is to hold 5 committee meetings a year, with 4 or 5 events covering a variety of areas to provide interest for as many of our members as we can. Look at our forthcoming events page to obtain the details of our events planned for the 2014/15 season. Our AGM is held in September where we announce the winners of the Student Prizes and where you as a member are able to both stand as a committee member and vote for your choice of representative.

This years Students Prize winners are:

Winner of BCS The Chartered Institute for IT - Best Computing 1stYear Award

  • Jan Marian Jaworski - BSc Computing (Web Technology & Security)

  • Winner of BCS The Chartered Institute for IT Best Computing Student Performance Prize

  • Ohood Hazim Sabr - BEng Computing (Computer Network Engineering)

  • Winner of the HM Government Communication Centre (HMGCC) Best Dissertation Prize

  • Warren Haskins BSc Computing (Software Engineering)

  • Winner of the Best Group Project Prize from HM Government Communication Centre (HMGCC)

  • Roxana-Alexandra Cresta
  • Mahbub Haque
  • Mohammed Rahman
  • Tomas Taujanskas
  • Oloruntobi Abimbola Ayilara

  • University of Babylon MSc Scholarships

  • Ohood Hazim Sabr - BEng Computing (Computer Network Engineering)
  • Mustafa Hasan Abed Altameemi - BSc Computing (Software Engineering)

  • Best Barclaycard Business Related Dissertation

  • Kelly-Nicole Maitland-Coffin -BSc Computing (Software Engineering)

  • 2017 Student Awards and Prize Giving

    BCS Northampton Events Page

    NOTE: All our events are open to members and none members, no registration is required unless otherwise stated.

    Sunday 22nd July 2018 - Great family day out at the National Museum of Computing

    Come and join the Northampton and Bedfordshire BCS Branches on a tour of the famous National Museum of Computing.

    The National Museum of Computing, located on Bletchley Park, is an independent charity housing the world"s largest collection of functional historic computers, including the rebuilt Colossus, the world"s first electronic computer, and the WITCH, the world"s oldest working digital computer. The museum enables visitors to follow the development of computing from the ultra secret pioneering efforts of the 1940s through the large systems and mainframes of the 1950s, 60s and 70s, and the rise of personal computing in the 1980s and beyond.

    Ths tour will include a tour of the new Bombe Display.

    Overview of Agenda:

    Registration: 10.00am

    Introduction 10.30am

    Further details will be provided of the days actvities

    BCS Member £5

    Non Member £5

    Child £5

    Contact the Branch

    Email: HQ Contacts

    Phone: 01793 417 478

    Post: BCS Headquarters First Floor, Members Groups Department, Block D North Star House, North Star Avenue ,Swindon, UK, SN2 1FA

    Northampton @ BCS HQ

    The University Of Northampton Web Site and Directions